It's getting warm

The primary goal of this site is to provide mature, meaningful discussion about the Vancouver Canucks. However, we all need a break some time so this forum is basically for anything off-topic, off the wall, or to just get something off your chest! This forum is named after poster Creeper, who passed away in July of 2011 and was a long time member of the Canucks message board community.

Moderator: Referees

Per
MVP
MVP

It's getting warm

Post by Per »

A republican who gets it:
I’m going to tell you something that my Republican friends are loath to admit out loud: climate change is real. I am a moderate Republican, fiscally conservative; a fan of small government, accountability, self-empowerment, and sound science. I am not a climate scientist. I’m a meteorologist, and the weather maps I’m staring at are making me uncomfortable.
Paul Douglas

http://www.shawnotto.com/neorenaissance ... 20329.html
Whatever you do, always give 100 %!
Except when donating blood.
Arachnid
CC Legend

Re: It's getting warm

Post by Arachnid »

Per wrote:A republican who gets it:
I’m going to tell you something that my Republican friends are loath to admit out loud: climate change is real. I am a moderate Republican, fiscally conservative; a fan of small government, accountability, self-empowerment, and sound science. I am not a climate scientist. I’m a meteorologist, and the weather maps I’m staring at are making me uncomfortable.
Paul Douglas

http://www.shawnotto.com/neorenaissance ... 20329.html
Per, Amerika does want 'tuna! that has good taste, the want 'tuna! that tastes good!

Capitalism is based on growth. You cannot have growth without resources. The CC deniers want to protect their god given and their grandpappies right to make money and god dang it, inbred oil Sands, automobeel'n, petrochemical food fertilize'n be damned, thas wot there gonna do!