The Weight Gain Challenge

The primary goal of this site is to provide mature, meaningful discussion about the Vancouver Canucks. However, we all need a break some time so this forum is basically for anything off-topic, off the wall, or to just get something off your chest! This forum is named after poster Creeper, who passed away in July of 2011 and was a long time member of the Canucks message board community.

Moderator: Referees

Arachnid
CC Legend

The Weight Gain Challenge

Post by Arachnid »

OKay, so my girlfriend is on a 30 day cleanse with her clients. She's Personal Trainer and is doing this as a kick-start to implement exercise regime. Some are also doing IsaGenix http://canadian-retail.isagenix.com/ca/ ... view.dhtml# I'm not a fitness buff. I ride my bike to school, work and for pleasure and play ball hockey once a week (down do to school)

There is a strict grocery list to shop from and I'm a great cook so I can make anything taste good 8-) but the challenge for me and my son is not to lose weight over the month.

How the hell do I do that? If anything I want to gain wieght. I'm a tall guy. 6'3" so I can distribute the wieght pretty good. I'm 195 right now and fit. I would like to be 205 cause I like using my body in hockey :mrgreen: Spidey Jr. is a growing teen and needs fat, he won't be eating just the foods on the list. He craves red meat, chocolate and milk...

I was already organic dude, and I like everything on the list. Was already making Spelt bread and drinking almond milk, the Quinoa is new though but I like it. My mate is a Pescetarian (fish eating vegetarian) so more deepwater fish the better I say, no unsustainable fish or shellfish though and a nutritionist but the list comes from a naturopath and they recommend a weekly cabbage soup cleanse too and no processed foods.

Grocery List

Legumes

chickpeas
cranberry beans
garbanzo beans
green beans
kidney beans
lentils
lima beans
mung beans
split beans

Nuts/Seeds

almonds
flaxseeds