NHL 08

The primary goal of this site is to provide mature, meaningful discussion about the Vancouver Canucks. However, we all need a break some time so this forum is basically for anything off-topic, off the wall, or to just get something off your chest! This forum is named after poster Creeper, who passed away in July of 2011 and was a long time member of the Canucks message board community.

Moderator: Referees

Broda
CC 1st Team All-Star

NHL 08

Post by Broda »

Hey guys hows it going?

Just wondering if any of you guys have played the latest and greatest.. minus a number of annoying bugs.. hockey game from EA. Just wondering because now that im an artist there just wondering what some ideas are or complaints.. or somethings we could build on. I usually spend a half hour or so a day thinking of ideas of things that should be introduced or bettered in the franchise. Just hopeing for some input. And im asking this from a stand point of me loving this series and wanting only to make it the best hockey game ever made. Anyways thanks guys
Kowch
CC Veteran

Post by Kowch »

I've got it for the 360 and I love it (we've already won the cup :) ).

Seriously though, besides the bugs (like the game hanging, the right players photos not appearing, etc), here's a few things I wouldn't mind to see changed. Most of them are minor annoyances, but would build on a really great game.

Player Management: While I love that it's fairly realistic, it's a PITA to move players around while staying under the cap. It would be nice to be able to make your line changes AND send players between the NHL and AHL in the same menu WITHOUT having to scratch them. It's a little cumbersome.

Player Trading: Again, I know it'd probably be difficult to do, but it'd be nice to see responses from GM's to what you propose for a trade. If I offer up Player Type A, but they're looking for Player Type B it'd be nice to know so I can see who's actually available and what they're looking for in return.